Slider

RUB Digital Humanities

The use of digital methods and resources on humanities research has been increasing steadily over the past years. This holds true for Ruhr-University as well.

By connecting scholars and by supporting the establishment of a Digital Humanities Center, the AG Digital Humanities (AG DH) has made an important contribution to strengthening the Digital Humanities on campus.

The Digital Humanities Center (DHC) integrates, develops and promotes tools and data resources for humanities scholars at Ruhr- University. As a sustainable center for the Digital Humanities on campus, the DHC provides learning opportunities and resources for research projects and grant applications. According to its vision and strategy, the Center both contributes to cutting-edge research at Ruhr-University and connects people interested in the broad field of Digital Humanities and applied research methods.

News

Digital Humanities Day #3 in retrospect

Digital Humanities Day #3 in retrospect

From 14 to 15 January the Digital Humanities Day #3 of Ruhr University Bochum took place. Organised by the DHC and supported by Prof. Stefanie Dipper (Faculty of Philology), Dr. Frederik Elwert (CERES) and Prof. Katja Schmidtpott (Faculty of East…

Conference: Digital Humanities Day #3 of Ruhr-University Bochum

Conference: Digital Humanities Day #3 of Ruhr-University Bochum

From 14 to 15 January 2021 the Digital Humanities Day #3 of the Ruhr-University Bochum will take place as an online conference. This year’s DH Day, which for the first time is organized both by researchers in Bochum and the…

Slider

Digital Humanities an der RUB

Der Einsatz digitaler Verfahren und Ressourcen in der geisteswissenschaftlichen Forschung in den letzten Jahren hat stetig zugenommen. Dies trifft auch auf die Ruhr-Universität zu.

Durch ihren Einsatz für den Aufbau eines Digital Humanities Centers und das Zusammenbringen von Wissenschaftler*innen hat die AG Digital Humanities (AG DH) einen wichtigen Beitrag für die Förderung der Digital Humanities auf dem Campus geleistet.

Das Digital Humanities Center (DHC) integriert, entwickelt und fördert digitale Werkzeuge und Ressourcen für Forschende der geisteswissenschaftlichen Fakultäten an der Ruhr-Universität. Als nachhaltiges Center für Digital Humanities auf dem Campus bietet das DHC Weiterbildungsangebote und Ressourcen für Forschungsprojekte und -anträge an. Entsprechend seiner Vision und Strategie leistet das Center einen Beitrag zur Spitzenforschung an der Ruhr-Universität und verbindet Menschen, die sich für das breite Feld der Digital Humanities und angewandter Forschungsmethoden interessieren.

News

Rückblick auf den Digital Humanities Day #3

Rückblick auf den Digital Humanities Day #3

Vom 14.-15.01.2021 fand der Digital Humanities Day #3 der Ruhr-Universität Bochum statt. Organisiert durch das DHC mit Unterstützung von Prof. Stefanie Dipper (Fakultät für Philologie), Dr. Frederik Elwert (CERES) und Prof. Katja Schmidtpott (Fakultät für Ostasienwissenschaften), richtete sich die zweitägige…

Konferenz: Digital Humanities Day #3 der Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Konferenz: Digital Humanities Day #3 der Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Vom 14. bis zum 15. Januar 2021 findet der Digital Humanities Day #3 der Ruhr-Universität Bochum als Online-Konferenz statt. Der DH Day, der erstmalig gemeinsam von Bochumer Wissenschaftler*innen und dem DHC ausgerichtet wird, fördert die Sichtbarkeit der Breite digitaler Ansätze…